PxPixel
AKU Welcomes Tom McCalla as Southeast Sales Rep - SNEWS

AKU Welcomes Tom McCalla as Southeast Sales Rep

McCalla will be covering all AKU footwear sales in North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Georgia, Florida, Kentucky, Alabama and Mississippi.
Author:
Publish date:

AKU, maker of high quality footwear designed for mountaineering, trekking and hiking, is pleased to announce that Tom McCalla will join the AKU family, serving as the southeast sales rep. Starting immediately, McCalla will be covering all AKU sales in North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Georgia, Florida, Kentucky, Alabama and Mississippi.

McCalla has been an independent sales rep in the southeast for the past 25 years and has extensive experience and strong relationships within the outdoor and footwear industry. His current lines include Tilley, Thorlo, Overland Equipment, and Briggs & Riley Outdoor Travel.

“Tom is a veteran independent agent with lines that are focused on getting in the doors of outdoor specialty retail stores," said Sam McCoubrey, director of AKU North America. “He will be a great asset to the AKU team and will help us build up our North American sales. He'll be hitting the ground running this summer at the OR Summer Market in Salt Lake City.”

McCalla will be joining the existing AKU sales rep team, including:
NORTHEAST: Steve & Hans Schneider, sales@schneidersalesassociates.com
PACIFIC NORTHWEST: Darren Stone, darren@thestonegroupwest.com
ROCKY MOUNTAINS: Tim DeYoung, tim@tbdsales.com
SOUTHWEST: Rich Lookabaugh, rlookabaugh@yahoo.com

About AKU
AKU was founded by Galliano Bordin in Italy in 1955. Since then, the company has grown from a small workshop into a company with more than thirty years' experience in the design and production of high-quality trekking, mountaineering and outdoor footwear. AKU's production plant is located in Montebelluna, Italy in the province of Treviso. AKU footwear is currently sold in 23 countries. For more info, please visit: www.aku.it

# # #
For press inquires, contact:
Katy Gaenicke, KGPR Ink
781-585-1717
katy@kgprink.com

For southeast sales inquires, contact:
Tom McCalla
Trmccalla@aol.com
901-388-4688

Related