EORA announces new Board Members

EORA announces new Board members and association President.

EORA is very excited to announce that at the August Board of Directors meeting Norman Pitt of the Southeast region was re-elected unanimously for a second term as President by the EORA Board of Directors.

At the Mid-Atlantic regional membership meeting John Phaneuf was elected to serve on the Board of Directors. John currently reps Adidas Outdoor, Euro Sock, Bern Helmets, Mountainsmith, Chrome, Kombi Gloves & Accessories and Detours Bitke Accessories. Outgoing Board member Kevin Carnes served as regional Vice President for the last two years.

At the New England regional membership meeting Michael Schmidt was elected to serve on the Board of Directors. Mike currently reps Katadyn, Nikwax, Atlas Snowshoes, Marmot and Scarpa. Outgoing Board member Mike MacDonald helped step in to fulfill an early outgoing Board member and we are grateful for his service.

At the Southeast regional membership meeting Phil Flamand was elected to serve on the Board of Directors. Phil currently reps Thule Rack Systems, Terramar, Native Watercraft, Liquid Logic Kayaks, Bote Board, Princeton Tec and Accent Paddles. Outgoing Board member Mike Lamb served as regional Vice President for the last year.



EORA Welcomes New Board Members

Asheville, NC — EORA is excited to announce the following changes to its Board of Directors:New board members elected to 4-year terms include Sarah Miller Maher (New England), Tad Fox (Mid Atlantic), and Mel Chrestman Jr. (Southeast). New Regional V.P.’s include Allison Frazer ...read more


EORA Has A New President

EORA (Eastern Outdoor Reps Association) is excited to announce that the EORA Board of Directors elected Michael Schmidt as the new Association President on July 31st 2013.Norman Pitt previously served two years as the Association President. Mike Schmidt is a principal rep with ...read more


EORA Announces 35 years

EORA Announces its 35th Anniversary! EORA has seen many years of success because of the dedicated membership and leadership of our Board of Directors over the last 35 years. Our founding members started the Association in June 1979 with a strong foundation and established clear ...read more