13 Grassroots Outdoor Alliance Members Receive Honors

Grassroots Outdoor Alliance is proud to announce that 13 of our 33 Members were named to the Top 25 Independent Outdoor Specialty Retailers for 2008 by Outdoor Business magazine.
Author:
Publish date:

Asheville, NC - Grassroots Outdoor Alliance is proud to announce that 13 of our 33 Members were named to the Top 25 Independent Outdoor Specialty Retailers for 2008 by Outdoor Business magazine. In the second year of awarding the honors, Outdoor Business has selected a group of retailers that exemplify the best in outdoor retail, from customer service, the best selection of quality gear and apparel, and the best local knowledge in their respective regions.

Dave Matz, President of Grassroots Outdoor Alliance said “The awards bring special attention to the nation's top retailers for their excellence in the outdoor industry as well as supporting their local communities. We are proud that over half of these retailers are members of Grassroots Outdoor Alliance.”

We congratulate all of our members on their efforts locally. For more information about the honors, and how you can receive a copy of the recent Issue, please contact the Editors of SportsOneSource www.sportsonesource.com

Grassroots Outdoor Alliance Members on the 2008 List
The Alpine Shop- St. Louis, MO http://www.alpineshop.com
The Basecamp- Billings, MT http://www.thebasecamp.com
Buffalo Peak Outfitters- Jackson, MS http://www.buffalopeak.net
The Elephant's Perch- Ketchum, ID- http://www.elephantsperch.com
Great Outdoor Provision Co.- Raleigh, NC http://www.greatoutdoorprovision.com
Half-Moon Outfitters- North Charleston, SC http://www.halfmoonoutfitters.com
Massey's Professional Outfitters- Metairie, LA http://www.masseys.net
Midwest Mountaineering- Minneapolis, MN http://www.midwestmtn.com
Pine Needle Mountaineering- Durango, CO http://www.pineneedle.com
Rock/Creek- Chattanooga, TN http://www.rockcreek.com
Skinny Skis- Jackson, WY http://www.skinnyskis.com/
Trailblazer- Guilford, CT http://www.shoptrailblazer.com
Ute Mountaineer- Aspen, CO http://www.utemountaineer.com

About Grassroots Outdoor Alliance
Grassroots Outdoor Alliance unites independent outdoor retailers as a strong voice to protect and promote the experience of outdoor enthusiasts across the United States. We enable access to best business practices for our retail members, to the best equipment and apparel brands for the public, and to the backcountry for all. http://www.Grassrootsoutdoors.com

Related