NSGA Board Elects Treasurer/Chairman-Elect; Five Directors Re-Elected

Bob Dickman, Kesslers Team Sports, is the new officer. Kevin Adams, Don Bates, Dick Coffey, Steve Harding and Bill Reynolds were re-elected to three-year terms.
Publish date:

MOUNT PROSPECT, IL – The National Sporting Goods Association (NSGA) announces the election of one new officer and five members of its Board of Directors.

Bob Dickman, Kesslers Team Sports, was elected Treasurer/Chairman-Elect and assumes that office on June 1.

On that date, Bruce Ullery, MC Sports will start the second year of his two-year term as Chairman of the NSGA Board of Directors, and Ron Kruse, Hayden's Athletic, will serve in his second year as Past Chairman.

Four District Directors and one At-Large Director were re-elected to three-year terms that run through May 31, 2010.

They are:

·Kevin Adams (District IV), Kittery Trading Post, Kittery, Maine.

·Don Bates (District V), Allen Sports Center, Seminole, Florida.

·Dick Coffey (At-Large), Olympia Sports, Yarmouth, Maine.

·Steve Harding (District I), Kep's Nebraska Sports, Lincoln, Nebraska.

·Bill Reynolds (District II), New Balance DFW, Dallas, Texas.

“This Board represents large international companies and small family-owned businesses, but they share two common traits – a sense of caring about the sporting goods industry and a willingness to volunteer their time to help guide the industry forward,” said Ullery of the 13-person Board. “I look forward to continuing our work together.”

NSGA, which has served the sporting goods industry since 1929, organizes and hosts the annual NSGA Management Conference & Team Dealer Summit, the sporting goods industry's premier educational and networking event (Next: May 4-7, 2008 at the Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs in Phoenix, Ariz.).

For more information on NSGA member services, visit the Association home page (www.nsga.org); call Rhonda Onuszko at NSGA, (847) 296-6742, Ext. 130; e-mail: ronuszko@nsga.org; or fax (847) 391-9827.