Asheville, NC, In the November Issue, Outdoor Business named the Top 25 Independent Outdoor Retailers. Grassroots Outdoor Alliance is proud to announce that 16 of 34 Members made the list. We congratulate all of our members on their efforts locally, and for those that were highlighted in the article. For more information about the article, and how you can receive a copy of the November Issue, please check out The B.O.S.S. Report Blog.

Grassroots Outdoor Alliance Members on the List
Adventure 16- San Diego, CA www.adventure16.com
The Alpine Shop- St. Louis, MO www.alpineshop.com
The Basecamp- Billings, MT www.thebasecamp.com
Buffalo Peak Outfitters- Jackson, MS www.buffalopeak.net
The Elephant's Perch- Ketchum, ID- www.elehantsperch.com
Great Outdoor Provision Co.- Raleigh, NC www.greatoutdoorprovision.com
Half-Moon Outfitters- North Charleston, SC www.halfmoonoutfitters.com
Massey's Professional Outfitters- Metairie, LA www.masseysoutfitters.com
Midwest Mountaineering- Minneapolis, MN www.midwestmtn.com
Outdoors Inc.- Memphis, TN www.outdoorsinc.com
Pine Needle Mountaineering- Durango, CO www.pineneedle.com
River Sports Outfitters- Knoxville, TN www.gearpro.com
Rock Creek Outfitters- Chattanooga, TN www.rckcreek.com
Skinny Skis- Jackson, WY www.skinnyskis.com
Trailblazer- Guilford, CT www.trailblazerdirect.com
Ute Mountaineer- Aspen, CO www.utemountaineer.com

About Grassroots Outdoor Alliance
The Grassroots Outdoor Alliance is a group of independent outdoor shops dedicated to the sustainability of the specialty outdoor channel and the quality of the outdoor enthusiast’s experience. We stand together to help facilitate a market for performance-oriented, revolutionary products, create a unified marketing presence for high quality, local outdoor specialists, local events and help protect and sustain the quality and access to the environment on a local, national and global level.
www.grassrootsoutdoors.com